15 qualifying hotels from 19 Hyatt properties in our sample. This is not a chain-wide policy.
These hotels have current evidence for payment-card or deposit information. 4 explicitly accept debit cards for the arrival hold. General payment methods do not confirm arrival-card requirements; check the details and unknowns in each row.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit card in the guest's name is required for payment and incidentals authorization.
Recorded policy$100 per night holdDebit for arrival hold: AcceptedCredit or debit card with a chip required.The hotel may separately authorize one night of room and tax up to 72 hours before arrival.
Recorded policy$100 per night holdDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit card and matching valid photo ID must be presented.Refund depends on a successful damage inspection after checkout.
Recorded policyUSD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies.Debit for arrival hold: Not confirmed
Recorded policyThe hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing.Debit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit card must be presented at check-in. The policy also says cash may be used to cover the authorized incidentals and destination-fee expenses; it does not confirm debit, virtual or third-party-card acceptance, or that cash removes the credit-card presentation requirement.
Recorded policy$50 per night holdDebit for arrival hold: AcceptedA valid credit or debit card must be presented at check-in.Release timing: The published guidance says unused authorization is released within 7–10 business days; some issuers can take up to 30 days.Room and tax are authorized in addition to incidentals. Debit authorization makes held funds unavailable.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedVisa, Amex, MasterCard, Discover and Hyatt gift cards/certificates listed as accepted. Prepaid credit cards are not accepted.
Recorded policyA credit card is required for the arrival incidental deposit; the amount varies with the length of stay and is not published.Debit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA credit card is required at check-in for incidentals; the amount depends on the length of stay.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedMajor credit cards or electronic prepayment are accepted. A valid credit card or completed prepayment is required at check-in.
Recorded policy$100 per day holdDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit card is required for the deposit.Release timing: Released at checkout; the bank controls when funds become available.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedSep 30, 2026
Confirm the card and the hold before booking
Paying for a room with a debit card does not by itself confirm that the hotel accepts it for the security hold at check-in.
Ask whether your physical debit card is accepted for incidentals, and whether its name must match your ID.
Confirm the room balance, hold amount, nightly or per-stay basis, and any cap.
Ask when the hotel releases unused funds and how long your bank may take to make them available.