CheckInAge
Menu
All Chicago hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile: the check-in answer

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Chicago

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Valid photo ID matching the credit card is required at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
Payment card Known
A valid credit card and matching valid photo ID must be presented.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
A $100 security deposit is charged per night at arrival. Refund depends on the post-checkout damage inspection.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$100 per night hold

Incidental hold
$100 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy requires a valid credit card matching photo ID and a refundable USD 100 nightly deposit due on arrival. It does not clearly approve debit-only arrival.
Conditions and details
Refund depends on a successful damage inspection after checkout.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy requires a valid credit card matching photo ID and a refundable USD 100 nightly deposit due on arrival. It does not clearly approve debit-only arrival.
Identification
Valid photo ID matching the credit card is required at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
matching valid photo ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Payment card
A valid credit card and matching valid photo ID must be presented.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy requires a valid credit card matching photo ID and a refundable USD 100 nightly deposit due on arrival. It does not clearly approve debit-only arrival.
Card must match guest name
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy requires a valid credit card matching photo ID and a refundable USD 100 nightly deposit due on arrival. It does not clearly approve debit-only arrival.
Deposit details
A $100 security deposit is charged per night at arrival. Refund depends on the post-checkout damage inspection.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
$100 security deposit · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Nov 6, 2026 · version 2

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Confirmed

$25 per day

Fee
$25 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 25 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Conditions and details
Destination fee per room, subject to change. See the official property page for inclusions and rate-specific conditions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 25 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Mandatory fee applies
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 25 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
633 North Saint Clair Street
City and state
Chicago, IL 60611
Chain
Hyatt
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
hyatt.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

minimum age for check-in is 21

Evidence summary of hyatt.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Photo ID: matching valid photo ID Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
  • Payment card: valid credit card Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
  • Deposit or hold: $100 security deposit Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.

Questions about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

What is the check-in age at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile?

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile?

Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile compare with other Chicago hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile state?

Identification: Valid photo ID matching the credit card is required at check-in. Payment card: A valid credit card and matching valid photo ID must be presented. Deposit or hold: A $100 security deposit is charged per night at arrival. Refund depends on the post-checkout damage inspection.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile?

$100 per night hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile?

$25 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Hyatt hotels in Chicago

We have reviewed 3 other Hyatt hotels in Chicago; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

Hyatt minimum check-in age

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 7, 2026Sep 7, 2026

Policies in Chicago

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment2$100 per night holdSep 7, 2026
Resort or destination fee2$25 per dayOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1$100 per night holdSep 7, 2026
Resort or destination fee1$25 per dayOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.