CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hyatt Grand Central New York
Hyatt Grand Central New York lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
109 East 42nd Street at Grand Central Terminal, New York, NY 10017
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Hyatt Grand Central New York: the check-in answer
Hyatt Grand Central New York lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Published condition: The official policy describes 18 as the minimum age to reserve. A person aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and become a registered guest in the room.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hyatt Grand Central New York. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. The official page adds this condition: The official policy describes 18 as the minimum age to reserve. A person aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and become a registered guest in the room. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Grand Central New York before paying.
Age conditions: The official policy describes 18 as the minimum age to reserve. A person aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and become a registered guest in the room.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Hyatt Grand Central New York does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- A valid credit card must be presented at check-in. The policy also says cash may be used to cover the authorized incidentals and destination-fee expenses; it does not confirm debit, virtual or third-party-card acceptance, or that cash removes the credit-card presentation requirement.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 28, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 28, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hyatt Grand Central New York
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing.
- Payment card
- A valid credit card must be presented at check-in. The policy also says cash may be used to cover the authorized incidentals and destination-fee expenses; it does not confirm debit, virtual or third-party-card acceptance, or that cash removes the credit-card presentation requirement.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 28, 2026
A valid credit card must be presented at check-in. Cash may be used to cover these expenses at check-in. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Deposit details
- The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 28, 2026
Your credit card will be authorized USD 145 per night for incidentals and the Destination Fee. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 27, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
$39.99 per day
- Fee
- $39.99 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 39.99 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred. - Conditions and details
- Destination fee per room, subject to change. See the official property page for inclusions and rate-specific conditions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 39.99 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred. - Mandatory fee applies
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 39.99 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Hyatt Grand Central New York
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 109 East 42nd Street at Grand Central Terminal
- City and state
- New York, NY 10017
- Chain
- Hyatt
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Published age condition
- The official policy describes 18 as the minimum age to reserve. A person aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and become a registered guest in the room.
- Official source
- hyatt.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
DIRECT ANSWER FOR THIS EXACT PROPERTY
Can an 18-year-old check in at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Yes — the exact Hyatt Grand Central New York at 109 East 42nd Street lists 18 as the minimum age to reserve; a guest aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and registered in the room.
The exact official policy proves the property address, minimum age 18, an age-qualified registered guest at check-in, a valid credit card at arrival, and a USD 145-per-night authorization covering incidentals and the destination fee. It says cash may cover these expenses at check-in. It does not specify government ID, cardholder-name matching, physical, virtual, debit or third-party-card acceptance, bank release timing, or whether a guest under 18 may stay with an accompanying adult.
Still unknown from the reviewed official page
- Government-issued ID requirements
- Cardholder-name matching and physical, virtual, debit or third-party-card acceptance
- Bank release timing for the nightly authorization
- Accompanying-adult rules for a guest under 18
What the official page says
The minimum age to reserve a room is 18 years old. A person of the minimum age requirement must be present at check-in time.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: A valid credit card must be presented at check-in. Cash may be used to cover these expenses at check-in. Reviewed Sep 28, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: Your credit card will be authorized USD 145 per night for incidentals and the Destination Fee. Reviewed Sep 28, 2026.
Questions about Hyatt Grand Central New York
What is the check-in age at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Hyatt Grand Central New York lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Published condition: The official policy describes 18 as the minimum age to reserve. A person aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and become a registered guest in the room.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Hyatt Grand Central New York lists 18. The official policy describes 18 as the minimum age to reserve. A person aged at least 18 must be present at check-in and become a registered guest in the room. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hyatt Grand Central New York compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Hyatt Grand Central New York lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Grand Central New York state?
Payment card: A valid credit card must be presented at check-in. The policy also says cash may be used to cover the authorized incidentals and destination-fee expenses; it does not confirm debit, virtual or third-party-card acceptance, or that cash removes the credit-card presentation requirement. Deposit or hold: The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing.. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
$39.99 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other New York City hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square West — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Hotel Edison — listed minimum 18
Other Hyatt hotels in New York City
We have reviewed 1 other Hyatt hotel in New York City; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New York — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 3 | 18 | Sep 28, 2026 | Sep 28, 2026 |
| 2 | 18 | Sep 10, 2026 | Sep 10, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing. | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | $39.99 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | The hotel authorizes USD 145 per night for incidentals and the destination fee together. This is not a separate USD 145 refundable deposit in addition to that fee. The policy does not state bank-release timing. | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | $39.99 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.