CheckInAge
Menu
All Denver hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown

Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

440 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202, United States of America

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown: the check-in answer

Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hyatt Place Denver Downtown. Among 17 reviewed Denver hotels, 4 list 18 or lower and 13 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Denver hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Hyatt check-in ages by hotel

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Place Denver Downtown before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Hyatt Place Denver Downtown does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Known
A valid credit or debit card must be presented at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
The card is authorized for room and tax plus $50 per night for incidentals. Debit-card holds can take 7–10 business days, or up to 30 days depending on the bank, to release.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Hyatt Place Denver Downtown

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$50 per night hold

Incidental hold
$50 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy adds USD 50 nightly incidentals to room and tax, expressly discusses debit card authorizations and explains issuer-dependent release timing.
Conditions and details
Room and tax are authorized in addition to incidentals. Debit authorization makes held funds unavailable.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy adds USD 50 nightly incidentals to room and tax, expressly discusses debit card authorizations and explains issuer-dependent release timing.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy adds USD 50 nightly incidentals to room and tax, expressly discusses debit card authorizations and explains issuer-dependent release timing.
Release timing
The published guidance says unused authorization is released within 7–10 business days; some issuers can take up to 30 days.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy adds USD 50 nightly incidentals to room and tax, expressly discusses debit card authorizations and explains issuer-dependent release timing.
Payment card
A valid credit or debit card must be presented at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: A valid credit or debit card must be presented at check-in. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Deposit details
The card is authorized for room and tax plus $50 per night for incidentals. Debit-card holds can take 7–10 business days, or up to 30 days depending on the bank, to release.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: The card is authorized for room and tax plus $50 per night for incidentals. Debit-card holds can take 7–10 business days, or up to 30 days depending on the bank, to release. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Arrival conditions recorded

Conditions and details
Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
440 14th Street
City and state
Denver, CO 80202
Chain
Hyatt
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
hyatt.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

The minimum age to check in to Hyatt Place Denver/ Downtown is 21 years of age.

Evidence summary of hyatt.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Payment card: Official webpage summary: A valid credit or debit card must be presented at check-in. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
  • Deposit or hold: Official webpage summary: The card is authorized for room and tax plus $50 per night for incidentals. Debit-card holds can take 7–10 business days, or up to 30 days depending on the bank, to release. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.

Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.

Questions about Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown

What is the check-in age at Hyatt Place Denver Downtown?

Hyatt Place Denver Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Place Denver Downtown?

Hyatt Place Denver Downtown lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Hyatt Place Denver Downtown compare with other Denver hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 17 Denver hotels: 4 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 13 list 21 or older. Hyatt Place Denver Downtown lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Denver hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Place Denver Downtown state?

Payment card: A valid credit or debit card must be presented at check-in. Deposit or hold: The card is authorized for room and tax plus $50 per night for incidentals. Debit-card holds can take 7–10 business days, or up to 30 days depending on the bank, to release. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Hyatt Place Denver Downtown?

Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Place Denver Downtown?

$50 per night hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in Denver

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2$50 per night holdSep 30, 2026
Arrival and departure1Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1$50 per night holdSep 30, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.