CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
3700 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Rio Hotel & Casino: the check-in answer
Rio Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Rio Hotel & Casino. Among 54 reviewed Las Vegas hotels, 13 list 18 or lower and 41 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Rio Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Las Vegas hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Convention CenterListed minimum check-in age 18
- Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Las Vegas NorthwestListed minimum check-in age 18
- Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Convention CenterListed minimum check-in age 18
- Golden Nugget Las VegasListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Place Las VegasListed minimum check-in age 18
- JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & SpaListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Rio Hotel & Casino before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Rio Hotel & Casino does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- A valid credit card is required for the deposit.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- $100 per day deposit on a valid credit card, released at checkout subject to bank processing.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Rio Hotel & Casino
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$100 per day hold
- Incidental hold
- $100 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a USD 100 daily deposit on a valid credit card and says cash cannot replace the required credit card. - Cash accepted for arrival security
- NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a USD 100 daily deposit on a valid credit card and says cash cannot replace the required credit card. - Release timing
- Released at checkout; the bank controls when funds become available.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a USD 100 daily deposit on a valid credit card and says cash cannot replace the required credit card. - Payment card
- A valid credit card is required for the deposit.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a USD 100 daily deposit on a valid credit card and says cash cannot replace the required credit card. - Deposit details
- $100 per day deposit on a valid credit card, released at checkout subject to bank processing.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: $100 per day deposit on a valid credit card, released at checkout subject to bank processing. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Arrival conditions recorded
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Rio Hotel & Casino
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 3700 W Flamingo Rd
- City and state
- Las Vegas, NV 89103
- Chain
- Hyatt
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- hyatt.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
An adult 21 years of age or older must be present to check-in to a hotel reservation at Rio Las Vegas.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Official webpage summary: Valid credit card required for room, tax and deposit. Cash is not accepted at check-in. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: Official webpage summary: $100 per day deposit on a valid credit card, released at checkout subject to bank processing. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about Rio Hotel & Casino
What is the check-in age at Rio Hotel & Casino?
Rio Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Rio Hotel & Casino?
Rio Hotel & Casino lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Rio Hotel & Casino compare with other Las Vegas hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 54 Las Vegas hotels: 13 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 41 list 21 or older. Rio Hotel & Casino lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Las Vegas hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Rio Hotel & Casino state?
Payment card: A valid credit card is required for the deposit. Deposit or hold: $100 per day deposit on a valid credit card, released at checkout subject to bank processing. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Rio Hotel & Casino?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Rio Hotel & Casino?
$100 per day hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Hyatt hotels in Las Vegas
We have reviewed 1 other Hyatt hotel in Las Vegas; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Hyatt Place Las Vegas — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Las Vegas
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | $100 per day hold | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $100 per day hold | Sep 30, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.