CheckInAge
Menu
All Chicago hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

100 W. Monroe Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago: the check-in answer

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Chicago

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Photo identification must match the chip-enabled credit or debit card; the payment section specifies state-issued ID.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
Payment card Known
Valid credit/debit card with chip matching the staying guest.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
An incidentals authorization of $110 per night is required, capped at $770 per stay.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$110 per night hold; cap $770

Incidental hold
$110 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy specifies USD 110 per night up to USD 770 per stay; the cashless policy accepts valid chip credit/debit cards matching the staying guest.
Hold cap (USD)
770Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy specifies USD 110 per night up to USD 770 per stay; the cashless policy accepts valid chip credit/debit cards matching the staying guest.
Cash accepted for arrival security
NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy specifies USD 110 per night up to USD 770 per stay; the cashless policy accepts valid chip credit/debit cards matching the staying guest.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy specifies USD 110 per night up to USD 770 per stay; the cashless policy accepts valid chip credit/debit cards matching the staying guest.
Identification
Photo identification must match the chip-enabled credit or debit card; the payment section specifies state-issued ID.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
matching your photo I.D. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Payment card
Valid credit/debit card with chip matching the staying guest.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy specifies USD 110 per night up to USD 770 per stay; the cashless policy accepts valid chip credit/debit cards matching the staying guest.
Card must match guest name
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The check-in policy specifies USD 110 per night up to USD 770 per stay; the cashless policy accepts valid chip credit/debit cards matching the staying guest.
Deposit details
An incidentals authorization of $110 per night is required, capped at $770 per stay.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
$110 per night · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Nov 6, 2026 · version 2

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Confirmed

$21.29 per day

Fee
$21.29 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 21.29 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Conditions and details
Destination fee per room, subject to change. See the official property page for inclusions and rate-specific conditions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 21.29 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Mandatory fee applies
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 21.29 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Arrival conditions recorded

Conditions and details
Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
100 W. Monroe Street
City and state
Chicago, IL 60603
Chain
Hyatt
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
hyatt.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

at least 21 years old

Evidence summary of hyatt.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Photo ID: matching your photo I.D. Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
  • Payment card: credit or debit card with chip Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
  • Deposit or hold: $110 per night Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.

Questions about Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago

What is the check-in age at Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago?

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago?

Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago compare with other Chicago hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago state?

Identification: Photo identification must match the chip-enabled credit or debit card; the payment section specifies state-issued ID. Payment card: Valid credit/debit card with chip matching the staying guest. Deposit or hold: An incidentals authorization of $110 per night is required, capped at $770 per stay.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago?

Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago?

$110 per night hold; cap $770. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago?

$21.29 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Hyatt hotels in Chicago

We have reviewed 3 other Hyatt hotels in Chicago; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

Hyatt minimum check-in age

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 7, 2026Sep 7, 2026

Policies in Chicago

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2$110 per night hold; cap $770Sep 7, 2026
Resort or destination fee2$21.29 per dayOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1$110 per night hold; cap $770Sep 7, 2026
Resort or destination fee1$21.29 per dayOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.