CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hyatt Regency Houston West
Hyatt Regency Houston West lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
13210 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079, United States of America
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Hyatt Regency Houston West: the check-in answer
Hyatt Regency Houston West lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hyatt Regency Houston West. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 19 reviewed Houston hotels, 5 list 18 or lower and 14 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Regency Houston West before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Hyatt Regency Houston West does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Major credit cards or electronic prepayment are accepted. A valid credit card or completed prepayment is required at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Hyatt Regency Houston West does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hyatt Regency Houston West
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Major credit cards or electronic prepayment are accepted. A valid credit card or completed prepayment is required at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: Major credit cards or electronic prepayment are accepted. A valid credit card or completed prepayment is required at check-in. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Arrival conditions recorded
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Hyatt Regency Houston West
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 13210 Katy Freeway
- City and state
- Houston, TX 77079
- Chain
- Hyatt
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- hyatt.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Yes, guests must be at least 18 years of age to check in at Hyatt Regency Houston West.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Official webpage summary: Major credit cards or electronic prepayment are accepted. A valid credit card or completed prepayment is required at check-in. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about Hyatt Regency Houston West
What is the check-in age at Hyatt Regency Houston West?
Hyatt Regency Houston West lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Regency Houston West?
Hyatt Regency Houston West lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hyatt Regency Houston West compare with other Houston hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 19 Houston hotels: 5 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 14 list 21 or older. Hyatt Regency Houston West lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Houston hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Regency Houston West state?
Payment card: Major credit cards or electronic prepayment are accepted. A valid credit card or completed prepayment is required at check-in. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Hyatt Regency Houston West?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Regency Houston West?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Houston hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Hilton Americas-Houston — listed minimum 18
- Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District — listed minimum 18
- JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria — listed minimum 18
- Residence Inn by Marriott Houston West/Energy Corridor — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Houston
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 30, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.