CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
135 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York: the check-in answer
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: payment card.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Centric Times Square New York before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Valid photo ID required at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
- Payment card Unknown
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New York does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Known
- USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies.
- Identification
- Valid photo ID required at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
valid photo ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Deposit details
- USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
USD 100.00 security deposit · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 2, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
$40 per day
- Fee
- $40 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 40 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred. - Conditions and details
- Destination fee per room, subject to change. See the official property page for inclusions and rate-specific conditions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 40 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred. - Mandatory fee applies
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 40 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 135 West 45th Street
- City and state
- New York, NY 10036
- Chain
- Hyatt
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- hyatt.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The official policies page and FAQ both confirm a minimum check-in age of 18. Guests under 18 must accompany an adult named on the reservation.
Minimum check-in age for all guests is 18 years old.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: valid photo ID Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: USD 100.00 security deposit Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Questions about Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
What is the check-in age at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York?
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York?
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hyatt Centric Times Square New York compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Hyatt Centric Times Square New York lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Centric Times Square New York state?
Identification: Valid photo ID required at check-in. Deposit or hold: USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: payment card.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York?
USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies.. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York?
$40 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other New York City hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square West — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Hotel Edison — listed minimum 18
Other Hyatt hotels in New York City
We have reviewed 1 other Hyatt hotel in New York City; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Hyatt Grand Central New York — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | Conflict | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies. | Oct 3, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | $40 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | USD 100 per night security authorization on arrival; unused funds released within 10 business days after checkout, subject to card issuer policies. | Oct 3, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | $40 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.