CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
208 Barton Springs, Austin, TX 78704
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Hyatt Regency Austin: the check-in answer
Hyatt Regency Austin lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hyatt Regency Austin. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 26 reviewed Austin hotels, 11 list 18 or lower and 15 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: payment card.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Regency Austin before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Government-issued photo ID required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Payment card Unknown
- Hyatt Regency Austin does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Known
- $75 per day incidental deposit required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hyatt Regency Austin
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$75 per day hold
- Incidental hold
- $75 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property FAQ states a USD 75 daily incidental deposit required at check-in; it does not give a card-specific arrival approval in that answer. - Identification
- Government-issued photo ID required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: Government-issued photo ID required. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Deposit details
- $75 per day incidental deposit required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: $75 per day incidental deposit required. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
$28 per day
- Fee
- $28 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 28 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred. - Conditions and details
- Destination fee per room, subject to change. See the official property page for inclusions and rate-specific conditions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 28 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred. - Mandatory fee applies
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 28 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Arrival conditions recorded
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Hyatt Regency Austin
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 208 Barton Springs
- City and state
- Austin, TX 78704
- Chain
- Hyatt
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- hyatt.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Guests must be 18 years of age or older and present a valid government-issued photo ID at check-in.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: Official webpage summary: Government-issued photo ID required. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: Official webpage summary: $75 per day incidental deposit required. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about Hyatt Regency Austin
What is the check-in age at Hyatt Regency Austin?
Hyatt Regency Austin lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Regency Austin?
Hyatt Regency Austin lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hyatt Regency Austin compare with other Austin hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 26 Austin hotels: 11 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 15 list 21 or older. Hyatt Regency Austin lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Austin hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Regency Austin state?
Identification: Government-issued photo ID required. Deposit or hold: $75 per day incidental deposit required. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: payment card.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Hyatt Regency Austin?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Regency Austin?
$75 per day hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hyatt Regency Austin?
$28 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Austin hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Austin-University — listed minimum 18
- Austin Proper Hotel, a Member of Design Hotels — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Austin Downtown — listed minimum 18
- Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Austin
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | $75 per day hold | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | $28 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $75 per day hold | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | $28 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.