CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
28 North Franklin Street, Chicago, IL 60606
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop: the check-in answer
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- citizenM Chicago DowntownListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River NorthListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hilton ChicagoListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- JW Marriott ChicagoListed minimum check-in age 18
- Palmer House, a Hilton HotelListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/LoopListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Only credit and debit cards with chips accepted for incidentals.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- A $100 incidentals authorization is required per stay at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$100 per stay hold
- Incidental hold
- $100 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The incidentals policy specifies a USD 100 authorization per stay at check-in, accepts chip credit/debit cards, and rejects cash for payment or incidentals. - Cash accepted for arrival security
- NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The incidentals policy specifies a USD 100 authorization per stay at check-in, accepts chip credit/debit cards, and rejects cash for payment or incidentals. - Debit accepted for arrival hold
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The incidentals policy specifies a USD 100 authorization per stay at check-in, accepts chip credit/debit cards, and rejects cash for payment or incidentals. - Payment card
- Only credit and debit cards with chips accepted for incidentals.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The incidentals policy specifies a USD 100 authorization per stay at check-in, accepts chip credit/debit cards, and rejects cash for payment or incidentals. - Deposit details
- A $100 incidentals authorization is required per stay at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 7, 2026
$100 will be authorized per stay · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 6, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 28 North Franklin Street
- City and state
- Chicago, IL 60606
- Chain
- Hyatt
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- hyatt.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
minimum age required to check in is 21
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Only credit and debit cards with chips Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: $100 will be authorized per stay Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
Questions about Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown-The Loop
What is the check-in age at Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop?
Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop?
Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop compare with other Chicago hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop state?
Payment card: Only credit and debit cards with chips accepted for incidentals. Deposit or hold: A $100 incidentals authorization is required per stay at check-in. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown-The Loop?
$100 per stay hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Hyatt hotels in Chicago
We have reviewed 3 other Hyatt hotels in Chicago; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile — listed minimum 21
- Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago — listed minimum 21
- Hyatt Regency Chicago — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
Policies in Chicago
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | $100 per stay hold | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $100 per stay hold | Sep 7, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.