CheckInAge
Menu
All San Francisco hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown

Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

701 3rd Street, San Francisco, CA 94107

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown: the check-in answer

Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and payment card.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed San Francisco hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in San Francisco

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Unknown
Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
Deposit or hold Known
$100 incidental hold required at check-in; released after checkout subject to bank processing.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$100 per stay hold

Incidental hold
$100 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property FAQ specifies one USD 100 incidental hold at check-in and release after checkout pending bank processing.
Release timing
Released after checkout, subject to bank processing.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property FAQ specifies one USD 100 incidental hold at check-in and release after checkout pending bank processing.
Deposit details
$100 incidental hold required at check-in; released after checkout subject to bank processing.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: $100 incidental hold required at check-in; released after checkout subject to bank processing. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Arrival conditions recorded

Conditions and details
Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
701 3rd Street
City and state
San Francisco, CA 94107
Chain
Hyatt
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
hyatt.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

Yes, guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Evidence summary of hyatt.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Deposit or hold: Official webpage summary: $100 incidental hold required at check-in; released after checkout subject to bank processing. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.

Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.

Questions about Hyatt Place San Francisco / Downtown

What is the check-in age at Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown?

Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown?

Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown compare with other San Francisco hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown state?

Deposit or hold: $100 incidental hold required at check-in; released after checkout subject to bank processing. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, payment card.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown?

Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Hyatt Place San Francisco Downtown?

$100 per stay hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in San Francisco

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2$100 per stay holdSep 30, 2026
Arrival and departure1Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1$100 per stay holdSep 30, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.