CheckInAge
Menu

OFFICIAL PROPERTY EVIDENCE

Debit cards and hotel deposits in Orlando

2 confirmed debit-card matches in our 37-hotel Orlando sample. These are reviewed property records, not a complete city list or a booking guarantee.

Updated

Orlando hotel check-in age guide

Confirmed debit-card matches

Sponsored · We may earn a commission.

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek14651 Chelonia Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32821
Recorded policy$100 per night holdDebit for arrival hold: AcceptedBring a valid credit or debit card for the arrival authorization.Release timing: Estimated bank processing after checkout: domestic credit cards 5–7 business days; domestic debit cards 7–10 business days; international cards 14–21 business days. The bank may take longer.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
Add dates
Wyndham I-Drive Avanti Resort & Conference Center6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Recorded policyThe hotel places a $50 incidental security authorization on the guest's card. Debit cards are authorized for the full stay plus this hold; the FAQ does not describe the $50 as a nightly amount.Debit for arrival hold: AcceptedThe guest checking in must bring their own valid credit or debit card and photo ID.Release timing: Debit funds typically become available 5–10 days after checkout; some international banks can take 14 days or more. Release is controlled by the issuing bank.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026

About this comparison

This sample covers the Orlando destination and official hotel mailing area, including theme-park-area properties. Some properties with Orlando mailing addresses are in unincorporated Orange County or the Lake Buena Vista area rather than Orlando city limits. Check the exact property address; this is not a municipal-boundary list.

Only current, supported answers matching this page’s question count as a match. Missing, unclear and expired values do not count. Fees retain their stated basis; a per-stay charge is not compared as a nightly price.

Our debit-card coverage here is limited. The confirmed matches below are a small sample. More hotels may accept debit, but we do not yet have supporting evidence for them.

Policy status, then fee within the same basis · Sort by hotel name

Confirm the card and the hold before booking

Paying for a room with a debit card does not by itself confirm that the hotel accepts it for the security hold at check-in.

Read the debit-card and deposit guide · Compare confirmed debit-card hotels across destinations

Other recorded payment rules

These hotels have card or deposit evidence, but are not confirmed debit-card matches. Read the stated requirement and ask the property about your card.

Sponsored · We may earn a commission.

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel7299 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Recorded policyAn incidental deposit is required on a credit card; the official FAQ does not publish the amount.Debit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit card is required at check-in for the stay and incidental deposit. Cash is accepted only at checkout after the stay has initially been charged to the card.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
Motel 6 Orlando, FL - International Dr5909 American Way, Orlando
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit, debit or bank card may be required at check-in; its name must match the reservation and identification. The source does not confirm physical-versus-virtual card rules or unconditional acceptance of every debit card.Release timing: Bank/debit cards may be authorized for the stay plus incidentals; funds may remain unavailable for up to two weeks, depending on the bank.The reviewed exact property page does not state a fixed security-deposit amount. No property-specific accompanying-adult exception or physical/virtual-card rule is stated. Confirm unrecorded conditions with the property.
Statusconditional
Last reviewedOct 9, 2026
Motel 6 Orlando, FL - Winter Park5300 Adanson Road, Orlando
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA valid credit, debit or bank card may be required at check-in; its name must match the reservation and identification. The source does not confirm physical-versus-virtual card rules or unconditional acceptance of every debit card.Release timing: Bank/debit cards may be authorized for the stay plus incidentals; funds may remain unavailable for up to two weeks, depending on the bank.The reviewed exact property page does not state a fixed security-deposit amount. No property-specific accompanying-adult exception or physical/virtual-card rule is stated. Confirm unrecorded conditions with the property.
Statusconditional
Last reviewedOct 9, 2026

Policies in Orlando

Questions about this list

How many reviewed hotels match?

2 of 37 hotel records in this destination currently qualify. An excluded hotel may have an unknown rule, an expired review or a different policy.

Does a match confirm every check-in requirement?

No. Confirm your age, identification, arrival payment and any additional conditions on the exact hotel page.

Where do the answers come from?

Each hotel page links the official evidence and its review date.

Read our verification method and the related guide.

Every policy has its own review deadline.