CheckInAge
Menu

OFFICIAL PROPERTY EVIDENCE

Debit cards and hotel deposits in Chicago

2 confirmed debit-card matches in our 25-hotel Chicago sample. These are reviewed property records, not a complete city list or a booking guarantee.

Updated

Chicago hotel check-in age guide

Confirmed debit-card matches

Sponsored · We may earn a commission.

Add dates

About this comparison

This collection includes central Chicago and one property on West Higgins Road near O’Hare. Check the address carefully: an airport-area stay is different from a downtown stay. Hotels in Rosemont and other suburbs are not included as Chicago city hotels.

Only current, supported answers matching this page’s question count as a match. Missing, unclear and expired values do not count. Fees retain their stated basis; a per-stay charge is not compared as a nightly price.

Our debit-card coverage here is limited. The confirmed matches below are a small sample. More hotels may accept debit, but we do not yet have supporting evidence for them.

Policy status, then fee within the same basis · Sort by hotel name

Confirm the card and the hold before booking

Paying for a room with a debit card does not by itself confirm that the hotel accepts it for the security hold at check-in.

Read the debit-card and deposit guide · Compare confirmed debit-card hotels across destinations

Other recorded payment rules

These hotels have card or deposit evidence, but are not confirmed debit-card matches. Read the stated requirement and ask the property about your card.

Sponsored · We may earn a commission.

Hilton Chicago720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedOfficial hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, Air Canada EnRoute, JCB, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 21, 2026
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile10 East Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedOfficial hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (Air Canada, American Express, Bankamericard, Bancomer, Banamex, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Choice, Diner's Club, Discover, Eurocard, Air Canada EnRoute, Interbank, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 21, 2026
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel17 East Monroe Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedOfficial hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Bankamericard, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, Air Canada EnRoute, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 21, 2026

Policies in Chicago

Questions about this list

How many reviewed hotels match?

2 of 25 hotel records in this destination currently qualify. An excluded hotel may have an unknown rule, an expired review or a different policy.

Does a match confirm every check-in requirement?

No. Confirm your age, identification, arrival payment and any additional conditions on the exact hotel page.

Where do the answers come from?

Each hotel page links the official evidence and its review date.

Read our verification method and the related guide.

Every policy has its own review deadline.