CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
17 East Monroe Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Age policy last verified (today)
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel: the check-in answer
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Hilton does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Bankamericard, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, Air Canada EnRoute, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 21, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Hilton allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Bankamericard, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, Air Canada EnRoute, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 21, 2026
Accepted credit cards American Express Bankamericard Carte Blanche China Union Pay Diner's Club Discover Air Canada EnRoute JCB JAL MasterCard Visa · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 20, 2026 · version 1
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 17 East Monroe Street
- City and state
- Chicago, IL 60603
- Chain
- Hilton
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- hilton.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age To Check In 18
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Accepted credit cards American Express Bankamericard Carte Blanche China Union Pay Diner's Club Discover Air Canada EnRoute JCB JAL MasterCard Visa Reviewed Oct 21, 2026.
Questions about Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel
What is the check-in age at Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel?
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (hilton.com), reviewed Oct 21, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel?
Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel compare with other Chicago hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel state?
Payment card: Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Bankamericard, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, Air Canada EnRoute, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Chicago hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- citizenM Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North — listed minimum 18
- Hilton Chicago — listed minimum 18
- JW Marriott Chicago — listed minimum 18
Other Hilton hotels in Chicago
We have reviewed 3 other Hilton hotels in Chicago; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Hilton Chicago — listed minimum 18
- Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 · current | 18 | Oct 21, 2026 | Oct 21, 2026 |
Policies in Chicago
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 21, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.