CheckInAge
Menu
All Chicago hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

10 East Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Age policy last verified (today)

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile: the check-in answer

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Hilton does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Chicago

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Known
Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (Air Canada, American Express, Bankamericard, Bancomer, Banamex, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Choice, Diner's Club, Discover, Eurocard, Air Canada EnRoute, Interbank, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 21, 2026
Deposit or hold Unknown
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Hilton allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated

Payment card
Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (Air Canada, American Express, Bankamericard, Bancomer, Banamex, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Choice, Diner's Club, Discover, Eurocard, Air Canada EnRoute, Interbank, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 21, 2026
Accepted credit cards Air Canada American Express Bankamericard Bancomer Banamex Carte Blanche China Union Pay Choice Diner's Club Discover Eurocard Air Canada EnRoute Interbank JCB JAL MasterCard Visa · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Dec 20, 2026 · version 1

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
10 East Grand Avenue
City and state
Chicago, IL 60611
Chain
Hilton
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
hilton.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

Minimum age to register 21

Evidence summary of hilton.com, reviewed Oct 21, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Payment card: Accepted credit cards Air Canada American Express Bankamericard Bancomer Banamex Carte Blanche China Union Pay Choice Diner's Club Discover Eurocard Air Canada EnRoute Interbank JCB JAL MasterCard Visa Reviewed Oct 21, 2026.

Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

What is the check-in age at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hilton.com), reviewed Oct 21, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile compare with other Chicago hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile state?

Payment card: Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (Air Canada, American Express, Bankamericard, Bancomer, Banamex, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Choice, Diner's Club, Discover, Eurocard, Air Canada EnRoute, Interbank, JCB, JAL, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Hilton hotels in Chicago

We have reviewed 3 other Hilton hotels in Chicago; 2 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

Does Hilton allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
1 · current21Oct 21, 2026Oct 21, 2026

Policies in Chicago

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 21, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.