CheckInAge
Menu

OFFICIAL PROPERTY EVIDENCE

Debit cards and hotel deposits in San Diego

1 confirmed debit-card matches in our 49-hotel San Diego sample. These are reviewed property records, not a complete city list or a booking guarantee.

Updated

San Diego hotel check-in age guide

Confirmed debit-card matches

Sponsored · We may earn a commission.

The Guild Hotel, San Diego Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel500 West Broadway, San Diego, California, USA, 92101
Recorded policy$100 per night holdDebit for arrival hold: AcceptedPresent the credit card used to make the reservation. Arrange third-party billing directly with the hotel in advance.Release timing: Unused amounts are expected back in 5–7 business days after checkout settlement.The payment section asks for the reservation credit card, while the arrival-authorization FAQ explicitly refers to a debit or credit card.
Statusconditional
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
Add dates

About this comparison

This researched sample lists hotels with official San Diego addresses. Nearby Coronado, Carlsbad and other separate cities are not included in this sample.

Only current, supported answers matching this page’s question count as a match. Missing, unclear and expired values do not count. Fees retain their stated basis; a per-stay charge is not compared as a nightly price.

Our debit-card coverage here is limited. The confirmed matches below are a small sample. More hotels may accept debit, but we do not yet have supporting evidence for them.

Confirm the card and the hold before booking

Paying for a room with a debit card does not by itself confirm that the hotel accepts it for the security hold at check-in.

Read the debit-card and deposit guide · Compare confirmed debit-card hotels across destinations

Other recorded payment rules

These hotels have card or deposit evidence, but are not confirmed debit-card matches. Read the stated requirement and ask the property about your card.

Sponsored · We may earn a commission.

Le Méridien San Diego Downtown501 West A Street, San Diego, California, USA, 92101

Expedia opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, California, USA, 92108

Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026

Policies in San Diego

Questions about this list

How many reviewed hotels match?

1 of 49 hotel records in this destination currently qualify. An excluded hotel may have an unknown rule, an expired review or a different policy.

Does a match confirm every check-in requirement?

No. Confirm your age, identification, arrival payment and any additional conditions on the exact hotel page.

Where do the answers come from?

Each hotel page links the official evidence and its review date.

Read our verification method and the related guide.

Every policy has its own review deadline.