CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, California, USA, 92108
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel: the check-in answer
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 49 reviewed San Diego hotels, 34 list 18 or lower and 15 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $100 per stay
- Fee
- $100 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet fee table states USD 100.00 per stay; the charge is non-refundable. Confirm room and pet conditions. - Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Weight limit (lb)
- 25Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 25.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $35 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - EV charging
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
An electric-car charging station is listed; charging price and availability are not confirmed. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $35 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 35.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1433 Camino Del Rio South
- City and state
- San Diego, CA 92108
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The official property page sets the minimum check-in age at 18.
Questions about Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
What is the check-in age at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel?
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel?
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel compare with other San Diego hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 49 San Diego hotels: 34 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 15 list 21 or older. Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Diego hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel?
On-site: $35 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel?
Pets allowed; $100 per stay. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other San Diego hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Alma San Diego Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 18
- Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town — listed minimum 18
- Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel — listed minimum 18
- Best Western San Diego Pacific Beach/Mission Bay — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in San Diego
We have reviewed 33 other Marriott hotels in San Diego; 20 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Sheraton San Diego Resort — listed minimum 18
- Alma San Diego Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Gaslamp/Convention Center — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Miramar — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Diego
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $100 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $35 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $35 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $100 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.