CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Pendry San Diego
Pendry San Diego lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
550 J Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Pendry San Diego: the check-in answer
Pendry San Diego lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Pendry San Diego. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 49 reviewed San Diego hotels, 34 list 18 or lower and 15 list 21 or older. Check-in is listed at 4:00 pm and check-out at 12:00 pm. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Pendry San Diego before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Pendry San Diego does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Cashless payments only. Mastercard, American Express, Visa and Discover credit and debit cards are accepted.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Pendry San Diego does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Pendry San Diego
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Cashless payments only. Mastercard, American Express, Visa and Discover credit and debit cards are accepted.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: Cashless payments only. Mastercard, American Express, Visa and Discover credit and debit cards are accepted. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Arrival conditions recorded
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Pendry San Diego
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 550 J Street
- City and state
- San Diego, CA 92101
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Check-in time
- 4:00 pm
- Check-out time
- 12:00 pm
- Official source
- pendry.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
You must be 18 to check in.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Official webpage summary: Cashless payments only. Mastercard, American Express, Visa and Discover credit and debit cards are accepted. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about Pendry San Diego
What is the check-in age at Pendry San Diego?
Pendry San Diego lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (pendry.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Pendry San Diego?
Pendry San Diego lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Pendry San Diego compare with other San Diego hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 49 San Diego hotels: 34 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 15 list 21 or older. Pendry San Diego lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Diego hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Pendry San Diego state?
Payment card: Cashless payments only. Mastercard, American Express, Visa and Discover credit and debit cards are accepted. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What are the check-in and check-out times at Pendry San Diego?
The official property page lists check-in at 4:00 pm and check-out at 12:00 pm (read Sep 30, 2026). These times do not grant an early check-in exception.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Pendry San Diego?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Pendry San Diego?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other San Diego hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Alma San Diego Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 18
- Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel Old Town — listed minimum 18
- Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel — listed minimum 18
- Best Western San Diego Pacific Beach/Mission Bay — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Diego
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 30, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.