1 confirmed debit-card matches in our 27-hotel New Orleans sample. These are reviewed property records, not a complete city list or a booking guarantee.
Recorded policy$100 per night holdDebit for arrival hold: AcceptedUse a debit or credit card; cash and personal checks are not accepted.Release timing: Unused authorizations are released at checkout; processing may take up to 10 days.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
Add dates
About this comparison
This researched sample lists hotels with official New Orleans mailing addresses. The list is incomplete and does not establish a citywide check-in age.
Only current, supported answers matching this page’s question count as a match. Missing, unclear and expired values do not count. Fees retain their stated basis; a per-stay charge is not compared as a nightly price.
Our debit-card coverage here is limited. The confirmed matches below are a small sample. More hotels may accept debit, but we do not yet have supporting evidence for them.
Confirm the card and the hold before booking
Paying for a room with a debit card does not by itself confirm that the hotel accepts it for the security hold at check-in.
Ask whether your physical debit card is accepted for incidentals, and whether its name must match your ID.
Confirm the room balance, hold amount, nightly or per-stay basis, and any cap.
Ask when the hotel releases unused funds and how long your bank may take to make them available.
These hotels have card or deposit evidence, but are not confirmed debit-card matches. Read the stated requirement and ask the property about your card.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
JW Marriott New Orleans614 Canal Street, (Driveway Entrance on 611 Common Street), New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, 70130
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyThe hotel authorizes an additional $100 on the credit card at check-in for incidentals.Debit for arrival hold: Not confirmedA credit card is used for the arrival incidental hold.Release timing: Unused funds are released at checkout; the card issuer can take up to 10 business days to make the amount available.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Recorded policyPayment details recorded; hold amount not statedDebit for arrival hold: Not confirmedListed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.
Statusconfirmed
Last reviewedOct 4, 2026
Policies in New Orleans
Questions about this list
How many reviewed hotels match?
1 of 27 hotel records in this destination currently qualify. An excluded hotel may have an unknown rule, an expired review or a different policy.
Does a match confirm every check-in requirement?
No. Confirm your age, identification, arrival payment and any additional conditions on the exact hotel page.
Where do the answers come from?
Each hotel page links the official evidence and its review date.