CheckInAge
Menu
All New Orleans hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

The reviewed official sources disagree; confirm the minimum age directly.

833 Poydras St, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, 70112

Age policy last verified (17 days ago)

Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel: the check-in answer

The reviewed official sources disagree; confirm the minimum age directly.

Published condition: The Marriott overview lists age 18, while the hotel’s own check-in policy lists age 21. Confirm the minimum age directly with this property before booking.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Do not treat either age figure as the minimum at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel until the hotel resolves the conflicting official sources. Among 27 reviewed New Orleans hotels, 5 list 18 or lower and 21 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. The official page adds this condition: The Marriott overview lists age 18, while the hotel’s own check-in policy lists age 21. Confirm the minimum age directly with this property before booking. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
Needs clarification

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel before paying.

Age conditions: The Marriott overview lists age 18, while the hotel’s own check-in policy lists age 21. Confirm the minimum age directly with this property before booking.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Valid government-issued identification is required for registration and card transactions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Payment card Known
Use a debit or credit card; cash and personal checks are not accepted.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
Arrival authorization covers expected charges plus $100 per night for incidentals. A separate booking deposit covers the first night, tax and historic preservation fee.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$100 per night hold

Incidental hold
$100 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.
Cash accepted for arrival security
NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.
Identification
Valid government-issued identification is required for registration and card transactions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.
Release timing
Unused authorizations are released at checkout; processing may take up to 10 days.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.
Payment card
Use a debit or credit card; cash and personal checks are not accepted.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.
Deposit details
Arrival authorization covers expected charges plus $100 per night for incidentals. A separate booking deposit covers the first night, tax and historic preservation fee.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official property policies separate the first-night advance payment from a USD100 nightly arrival hold, explicitly cover debit users, require government ID, prohibitcash/checks and give an up-to-ten-day processing window.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 3

Pets Conditions apply

Pets allowed; $150 per stay

Fee
$150 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet fee table states USD 150.00 per stay; the charge is non-refundable. Confirm room and pet conditions.
Conditions and details
Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal.
Pet permission
yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets.
Maximum pets
2Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 2 pets per room.
Species
dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property pet policy explicitly mentions dog.
Weight limit (lb)
50Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 50.0 pounds.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Resort or destination fee Not stated

Not stated on the reviewed official page

Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Confirmed

On-site: $55 per day

Conditions and details
Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition.
On-site parking
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking.
Valet parking
$55 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 55.00.
On-site parking (mode not specified)
$55 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 55.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2

Arrival and departure Confirmed

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00

Standard check-in (local time)
16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
833 Poydras St
City and state
New Orleans, LA 70112
Listed minimum age
Official sources conflict
Published age condition
The Marriott overview lists age 18, while the hotel’s own check-in policy lists age 21. Confirm the minimum age directly with this property before booking.
Official source
marriott.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

Two official pages for 833 Poydras Street disagree: the Marriott overview lists minimum check-in age 18; the property’s own policies page lists 21. No single minimum is confirmed.

Evidence summary of marriott.com, reviewed Oct 4, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

The Marriott overview lists minimum check-in age 18 at 833 Poydras Street.

Additional official page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 4, 2026. The page is listed under Sources.

The hotel’s check-in policy lists a minimum age of 21 at the same address.

Additional official page (lepavillon.com), reviewed Oct 4, 2026. The page is listed under Sources.

Questions about Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

What is the check-in age at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?

The reviewed official sources disagree about the minimum age, so confirm it directly with Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel before booking.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?

The age evidence for Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel is unresolved; ask the property.

How does Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel compare with other New Orleans hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 27 New Orleans hotels: 5 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 21 list 21 or older and 1 has a conflicting, missing or expired age. Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists conflicting ages. This is our reviewed sample, not every New Orleans hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel state?

Identification: Valid government-issued identification is required for registration and card transactions. Payment card: Use a debit or credit card; cash and personal checks are not accepted. Deposit or hold: Arrival authorization covers expected charges plus $100 per night for incidentals. A separate booking deposit covers the first night, tax and historic preservation fee.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?

$100 per night hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the parking policy at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?

On-site: $55 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the pets policy at Le Pavillon, New Orleans, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?

Pets allowed; $150 per stay. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other New Orleans hotels that list a minimum age of 18

Other Marriott hotels in New Orleans

We have reviewed 26 other Marriott hotels in New Orleans; 5 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

See the Marriott check-in age list by hotel

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
3 · currentConflictOct 4, 2026Oct 4, 2026
218Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
118Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in New Orleans

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment3$100 per night holdOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure2Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Parking2On-site: $55 per dayOct 4, 2026
Pets2Pets allowed; $150 per stayOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee2Not stated on the reviewed official pageOct 4, 2026
Parking1On-site: $55 per dayOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee1Not stated on the reviewed official pageOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Pets1Pets allowed; $150 per stayOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.