CheckInAge
Menu
All Chicago hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

151 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Hyatt Regency Chicago: the check-in answer

Hyatt Regency Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Hyatt Regency Chicago. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Hyatt Regency Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Chicago

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hyatt Regency Chicago before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Hyatt Regency Chicago does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Unknown
Hyatt Regency Chicago does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
Deposit or hold Unknown
Hyatt Regency Chicago does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Hyatt minimum check-in age covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Hyatt Regency Chicago

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Confirmed

$30 per day

Fee
$30 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 30 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Conditions and details
Destination fee per room, subject to change. See the official property page for inclusions and rate-specific conditions.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 30 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.
Mandatory fee applies
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact hotel policy states a daily destination fee of USD 30 per room. Its daily basis is retained and tax is not inferred.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
151 East Wacker Drive
City and state
Chicago, IL 60601
Chain
Hyatt
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
hyatt.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

at least 21 years of age

Evidence summary of hyatt.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Questions about Hyatt Regency Chicago

What is the check-in age at Hyatt Regency Chicago?

Hyatt Regency Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (hyatt.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hyatt Regency Chicago?

Hyatt Regency Chicago lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Hyatt Regency Chicago compare with other Chicago hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Hyatt Regency Chicago lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Hyatt Regency Chicago state?

The reviewed evidence for Hyatt Regency Chicago does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.

What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hyatt Regency Chicago?

$30 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Hyatt hotels in Chicago

We have reviewed 3 other Hyatt hotels in Chicago; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

Hyatt minimum check-in age

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 7, 2026Sep 7, 2026

Policies in Chicago

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Resort or destination fee2$30 per dayOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee1$30 per dayOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.