CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
citizenM Chicago Downtown
citizenM Chicago Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
80 East Wacker Place, Chicago, IL 60601
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
citizenM Chicago Downtown: the check-in answer
citizenM Chicago Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at citizenM Chicago Downtown. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. citizenM does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with citizenM Chicago Downtown before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- citizenM Chicago Downtown does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- citizenM Chicago Downtown does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for citizenM Chicago Downtown
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site parking; price not stated
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 14:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 2:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for citizenM Chicago Downtown
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 80 East Wacker Place
- City and state
- Chicago, IL 60601
- Chain
- citizenM
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
DIRECT ANSWER FOR THIS EXACT PROPERTY
Can an 18-year-old check in at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
Yes — the exact citizenM Chicago Downtown property at 80 East Wacker Place officially lists a minimum check-in age of 18.
The reviewed exact property page proves the address, age threshold, and that credit cards and contactless mobile payments are accepted. It does not state which government ID is required, whose name must be on the card, whether a physical, virtual or debit card works, whether a card must be presented at check-in, the deposit or authorization-hold amount and release timing, or whether someone under 18 may stay with an accompanying adult.
Still unknown from the reviewed official page
- Government-issued ID requirements
- Cardholder name and physical, virtual or debit-card acceptance
- Check-in card-presentation rule
- Deposit or authorization-hold amount and bank release timing
- Accompanying-adult rules for a guest under 18
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In 18
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Policies and Payments — Accepts: Credit Cards; Contactless mobile payments. Reviewed Sep 29, 2026.
Questions about citizenM Chicago Downtown
What is the check-in age at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
citizenM Chicago Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
citizenM Chicago Downtown lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does citizenM Chicago Downtown compare with other Chicago hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. citizenM Chicago Downtown lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does citizenM Chicago Downtown state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
On-site parking; price not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at citizenM Chicago Downtown?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Chicago hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North — listed minimum 18
- Hilton Chicago — listed minimum 18
- JW Marriott Chicago — listed minimum 18
- Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 · current | 18 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| 7 | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 6 | 18 | Sep 29, 2026 | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 5 | 18 | Sep 17, 2026 | Sep 17, 2026 |
| 4 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 3 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 2 | 18 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
Policies in Chicago
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site parking; price not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site parking; price not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.