CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, District Of Columbia, USA, 20036
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel: the check-in answer
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Among 25 reviewed Washington, DC hotels, 7 list 18 or lower and 18 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Washington, DC hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Canal House of Georgetown, A Tribute Portfolio HotelListed minimum check-in age 18
- citizenM Washington DC CapitolListed minimum check-in age 18
- citizenM Washington DC NoMaListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy BottomListed minimum check-in age 18
- Marriott Marquis Washington, DCListed minimum check-in age 18
- Residence Inn Washington Capitol Hill/Navy YardListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $100 per stay
- Fee
- $100 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet fee table states USD 100.00 per stay; the charge is non-refundable. Confirm room and pet conditions. - Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 1Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 1 pets per room. - Species
- dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property pet policy explicitly mentions dog. - Weight limit (lb)
- 50Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 50.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $60 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - EV charging
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
An electric-car charging station is listed; charging price and availability are not confirmed. - Valet parking
- $60 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 60.00. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $60 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 60.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW
- City and state
- Washington, DC 20036
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 21.
The same official property page identifies its address as 2015 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, District Of Columbia, USA, 20036.
Questions about The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
What is the check-in age at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute?
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute?
The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute compare with other Washington, DC hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Washington, DC hotels: 7 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 18 list 21 or older. The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Washington, DC hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute?
On-site: $60 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at The Ven at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C., a Tribute?
Pets allowed; $100 per stay. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in Washington, DC
We have reviewed 24 other Marriott hotels in Washington, DC; 7 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection — listed minimum 18
- The Potomac Hotel, Autograph Collection — listed minimum 21
- The St. Regis Washington, D.C. — listed minimum 21
- The Westin DC Downtown — listed minimum 21
- The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Washington, DC
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $60 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $100 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $100 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $60 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.