CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
515 20th Street NW, Washington, District Of Columbia, USA, 20006
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom: the check-in answer
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Washington, DC hotels, 7 list 18 or lower and 18 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Check-in is listed at 3:00 pm and check-out at 12:00 pm. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed
- Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 2Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 2 pets per room. - Weight limit (lb)
- 40Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 40.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $58 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - Valet parking
- $58 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 58.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 515 20th Street NW
- City and state
- Washington, DC 20006
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Check-in time
- 3:00 pm
- Check-out time
- 12:00 pm
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In 18
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
What is the check-in age at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom compare with other Washington, DC hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Washington, DC hotels: 7 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 18 list 21 or older. Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Washington, DC hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What are the check-in and check-out times at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
The official property page lists check-in at 3:00 pm and check-out at 12:00 pm (read Sep 30, 2026). These times do not grant an early check-in exception.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
Valet: $58 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Courtyard Washington, DC Foggy Bottom?
Pets allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Washington, DC hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Canal House of Georgetown, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Washington DC Capitol — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Washington DC NoMa — listed minimum 18
- Marriott Marquis Washington, DC — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Washington, DC
We have reviewed 24 other Marriott hotels in Washington, DC; 6 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Courtyard by Marriott Washington Downtown/Convention Center — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC Dupont Circle — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel Washington DC Downtown — listed minimum 21
- ARC Hotel, Washington DC, Series by Marriott — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Washington, DC
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $58 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $58 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.