CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
citizenM Washington DC Capitol
citizenM Washington DC Capitol lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
550 School Street SW, Washington, District Of Columbia, USA, 20024
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
citizenM Washington DC Capitol: the check-in answer
citizenM Washington DC Capitol lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at citizenM Washington DC Capitol. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Washington, DC hotels, 7 list 18 or lower and 18 list 21 or older. citizenM does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with citizenM Washington DC Capitol before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- citizenM Washington DC Capitol does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- citizenM Washington DC Capitol does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for citizenM Washington DC Capitol
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site parking; price not stated
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 14:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 2:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for citizenM Washington DC Capitol
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 550 School Street SW
- City and state
- Washington, DC 20024
- Chain
- citizenM
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 18.
The same official property page identifies its address as 550 School Street SW, Washington, District Of Columbia, USA, 20024.
Questions about citizenM Washington DC Capitol
What is the check-in age at citizenM Washington DC Capitol?
citizenM Washington DC Capitol lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at citizenM Washington DC Capitol?
citizenM Washington DC Capitol lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does citizenM Washington DC Capitol compare with other Washington, DC hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Washington, DC hotels: 7 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 18 list 21 or older. citizenM Washington DC Capitol lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Washington, DC hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does citizenM Washington DC Capitol state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at citizenM Washington DC Capitol?
Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at citizenM Washington DC Capitol?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at citizenM Washington DC Capitol?
On-site parking; price not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at citizenM Washington DC Capitol?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Washington, DC hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Canal House of Georgetown, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Washington DC NoMa — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom — listed minimum 18
- Marriott Marquis Washington, DC — listed minimum 18
Other citizenM hotels in Washington, DC
We have reviewed 1 other citizenM hotel in Washington, DC; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- citizenM Washington DC NoMa — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Washington, DC
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site parking; price not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site parking; price not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.