CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
636 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605
Age policy last verified (today)
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection: the check-in answer
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at The Blackstone, Autograph Collection. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 26 reviewed Chicago hotels, 7 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Blackstone, Autograph Collection before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The Blackstone, Autograph Collection does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Unknown
- The Blackstone, Autograph Collection does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Blackstone, Autograph Collection does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 636 South Michigan Avenue
- City and state
- Chicago, IL 60605
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In 18
Questions about The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
What is the check-in age at The Blackstone, Autograph Collection?
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 25, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Blackstone, Autograph Collection?
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does The Blackstone, Autograph Collection compare with other Chicago hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 26 Chicago hotels: 7 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. The Blackstone, Autograph Collection lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Blackstone, Autograph Collection state?
The reviewed evidence for The Blackstone, Autograph Collection does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.
Other Chicago hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- citizenM Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North — listed minimum 18
- Hilton Chicago — listed minimum 18
- JW Marriott Chicago — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Chicago
We have reviewed 17 other Marriott hotels in Chicago; 4 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 21
- The Westin Chicago River North — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Aloft Chicago Mag Mile — listed minimum 21
- Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile — listed minimum 21
- citizenM Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 · current | 18 | Oct 25, 2026 | Oct 25, 2026 |
Policies in Chicago
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.