CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
55 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel: the check-in answer
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- citizenM Chicago DowntownListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River NorthListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hilton ChicagoListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- JW Marriott ChicagoListed minimum check-in age 18
- Palmer House, a Hilton HotelListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/LoopListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed
- Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $80 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - Valet parking
- $80 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 80.00. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $80 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 80.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 55 East Ontario Street
- City and state
- Chicago, IL 60611
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In 21
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Policies and Payments — Accepts: Credit Cards. Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
Questions about The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
What is the check-in age at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel compare with other Chicago hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
On-site: $80 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at The RIVVY, Chicago Downtown, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Pets allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in Chicago
We have reviewed 16 other Marriott hotels in Chicago; 4 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- The Westin Chicago River North — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Aloft Chicago Mag Mile — listed minimum 21
- Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile — listed minimum 21
- citizenM Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Chicago at Medical District/UIC — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 4 | 21 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 3 | 21 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 2 | 21 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
Policies in Chicago
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $80 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $80 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.