CheckInAge
Menu
All Chicago hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

540 North Michigan Avenue, (Driveway Entrance on 541 North Rush Street), Chicago, IL 60611

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile: the check-in answer

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Chicago hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Chicago

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Known
Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Unknown
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated

Payment card
Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2

Pets Confirmed

Pets not allowed

Pet permission
noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Confirmed

On-site: $62 per day

Conditions and details
Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition.
On-site parking
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking.
EV charging
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
An electric-car charging station is listed; charging price and availability are not confirmed.
Valet parking
$80 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 80.00.
On-site parking (mode not specified)
$62 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 62.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2

Arrival and departure Confirmed

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00

Standard check-in (local time)
16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.
24-hour front desk
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
540 North Michigan Avenue, (Driveway Entrance on 541 North Rush Street)
City and state
Chicago, IL 60611
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
marriott.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

Minimum Age to Check In: 21

Evidence summary of marriott.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Payment card: Accepts: Credit Cards Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.

Questions about Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile

What is the check-in age at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile compare with other Chicago hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile state?

Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the parking policy at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile?

On-site: $62 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the pets policy at Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile?

Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Marriott hotels in Chicago

We have reviewed 16 other Marriott hotels in Chicago; 4 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

See the Marriott check-in age list by hotel

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 7, 2026Sep 7, 2026

Policies in Chicago

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Parking2On-site: $62 per dayOct 4, 2026
Pets2Pets not allowedOct 4, 2026
Pets1Pets not allowedOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Parking1On-site: $62 per dayOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.