CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
151 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
JW Marriott Chicago: the check-in answer
JW Marriott Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at JW Marriott Chicago. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Chicago hotels, 6 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with JW Marriott Chicago before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- JW Marriott Chicago does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- JW Marriott Chicago does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for JW Marriott Chicago
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $88 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - Valet parking
- $88 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 88.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for JW Marriott Chicago
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 151 West Adams Street
- City and state
- Chicago, IL 60603
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In: 18
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Policies and Payments — Accepts: Cash, Credit Cards. Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
Questions about JW Marriott Chicago
What is the check-in age at JW Marriott Chicago?
JW Marriott Chicago lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at JW Marriott Chicago?
JW Marriott Chicago lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does JW Marriott Chicago compare with other Chicago hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Chicago hotels: 6 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. JW Marriott Chicago lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Chicago hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does JW Marriott Chicago state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at JW Marriott Chicago?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at JW Marriott Chicago?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at JW Marriott Chicago?
Valet: $88 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at JW Marriott Chicago?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Chicago hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- citizenM Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North — listed minimum 18
- Hilton Chicago — listed minimum 18
- Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Chicago
We have reviewed 16 other Marriott hotels in Chicago; 3 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- AC Hotel Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Aloft Chicago Mag Mile — listed minimum 21
- Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile — listed minimum 21
- citizenM Chicago Downtown — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Chicago at Medical District/UIC — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 3 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 2 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
Policies in Chicago
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $88 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $88 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.