CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
InterContinental Miami
InterContinental Miami lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
InterContinental Miami: the check-in answer
InterContinental Miami lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at InterContinental Miami. Among 25 reviewed Miami hotels, 9 list 18 or lower and 16 list 21 or older. IHG does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
InterContinental Miami lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Miami hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- citizenM Miami BrickellListed minimum check-in age 18
- citizenM Miami WorldcenterListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Miami AirportListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coconut GroveListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph CollectionListed minimum check-in age 18
- JW Marriott Marquis MiamiListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with InterContinental Miami before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- InterContinental Miami does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Present a major credit or debit card with a chip at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- InterContinental Miami does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for InterContinental Miami
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Present a major credit or debit card with a chip at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact-property official About page requires a major credit or debit card with a chip to be presented at check-in. It does not specify an incidental-hold amount or explicitly connect debit acceptance to that hold.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 1
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 PM local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 PM local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for InterContinental Miami
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 100 Chopin Plaza
- City and state
- Miami, FL 33131
- Chain
- IHG
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- ihg.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum check-in age: 21
Questions about InterContinental Miami
What is the check-in age at InterContinental Miami?
InterContinental Miami lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (ihg.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at InterContinental Miami?
InterContinental Miami lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does InterContinental Miami compare with other Miami hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Miami hotels: 9 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 16 list 21 or older. InterContinental Miami lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Miami hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does InterContinental Miami state?
Payment card: Present a major credit or debit card with a chip at check-in. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at InterContinental Miami?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at InterContinental Miami?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other IHG hotels in Miami
We have reviewed 2 other IHG hotels in Miami; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Atwell Suites Miami Brickell — listed minimum 21
- Hotel Indigo Miami Brickell — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
Policies in Miami
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.