CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
999 California Street San Francisco, CA 94108 United States
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco: the check-in answer
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. IHG does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Unknown
- InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 PM local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 PM local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 999 California Street
- City and state
- San Francisco, CA 94108
- Chain
- IHG
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- ihg.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
This hotel's official property information specifies 18 as the minimum check-in age.
Questions about InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
What is the check-in age at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco?
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (ihg.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco?
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco compare with other San Francisco hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco state?
The reviewed evidence for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.
What is the arrival and departure policy at InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other San Francisco hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- citizenM San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Hilton San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans Wharf — listed minimum 18
Other IHG hotels in San Francisco
We have reviewed 6 other IHG hotels in San Francisco; 5 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- InterContinental San Francisco — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans Wharf — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn San Francisco-Golden Gateway — listed minimum 21
- Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf — listed minimum 18
- Kimpton Hotel Enso — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Francisco
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.