CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave.
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave. lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
1050 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, California, USA, 94109
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave.: the check-in answer
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave. lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave. lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed San Francisco hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- citizenM San Francisco Union SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hilton San Francisco Union SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans WharfListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel Spero, Vignette CollectionListed minimum check-in age 18
- InterContinental Mark Hopkins San FranciscoListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave.
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1050 Van Ness Avenue
- City and state
- San Francisco, CA 94109
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's own Marriott property page sets the check-in minimum at 21.
Questions about Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave.
What is the check-in age at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.?
Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.?
Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. compare with other San Francisco hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave. state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown Van Ness Ave.?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in San Francisco
We have reviewed 12 other Marriott hotels in San Francisco; 10 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 21
- citizenM San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco — listed minimum 18
- San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf — listed minimum 18
- San Francisco Marriott Marquis — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Francisco
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.