CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
515 Mason Street, San Francisco, California, USA, 94102
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square: the check-in answer
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $100 per stay
- Fee
- $100 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet fee table states USD 100.00 per stay; the charge is non-refundable. Confirm room and pet conditions. - Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 1Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 1 pets per room. - Species
- dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property pet policy explicitly mentions dog. - Weight limit (lb)
- 25Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 25.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $84 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - Valet parking
- $84 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 84.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 515 Mason Street
- City and state
- San Francisco, CA 94102
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's own Marriott property page sets the check-in minimum at 18.
Questions about JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square
What is the check-in age at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square?
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square?
JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square compare with other San Francisco hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square?
Valet: $84 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at JW Marriott San Francisco Union Square?
Pets allowed; $100 per stay. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other San Francisco hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- citizenM San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Hilton San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans Wharf — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in San Francisco
We have reviewed 12 other Marriott hotels in San Francisco; 9 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- citizenM San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown/Van Ness Ave. — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 21
- Palace Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco — listed minimum 18
- San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf — listed minimum 18
- San Francisco Marriott Marquis — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Francisco
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $100 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $84 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $84 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $100 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.