CheckInAge
Menu

SC · UNITED STATES

Greenville hotel check-in age guide

0 reviewed Greenville hotels list a minimum check-in age of 18 or lower and 2 list 21 or older. Compare two downtown Greenville addresses: Aloft on North Laurens Street and AC Hotel on South Main Street. Start with the street address that fits your visit, then check the exact hotel's minimum age and arrival requirements. This small sample covers downtown Greenville, South Carolina; it does not cover every Greenville hotel or properties outside the municipality. An accepted payment method does not establish a debit-card hold policy. Ask the selected property about ID, the cardholder's presence and any incidental authorization before committing to a rate.

Updated

18+ and 21+ check-in lists

Use the list that matches the question. The 18+ page is every reviewed hotel whose current minimum is 18 or lower, including a hotel that also publishes an extra condition. The check-in-at-21 page includes every reviewed hotel a 21-year-old meets on the listed minimum, including hotels that also allow 18 and hotels with an extra condition. Conflicting, unknown and expired age reviews stay on this city guide and off those two lists. A hotel that requires older than 21 is in the “21 or older” count and is not on the check-in-at-21 list.

Compare the exact address before booking

These reviewed properties are a starting sample, not every hotel in the city. The age-18 result below uses the current recorded policy; ID and payment still need their own checks.

South Main Street

AC Hotel Greenville

315 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601

Recorded minimum: 21. Age 18: Below the listed minimum age.

Payment evidence: Official overview lists cash and credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in.

ID: Not stated in the reviewed overview; confirm with this hotel.

Deposit or incidental hold: Amount, currency and per-night or per-stay basis are not stated in the reviewed overview.

Official property source · Age reviewed Oct 18, 2026

North Laurens Street

Aloft Greenville Downtown

5 North Laurens Street, Greenville, SC 29601

Recorded minimum: 21. Age 18: Below the listed minimum age.

Payment evidence: Official overview lists cash and credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in.

ID: Not stated in the reviewed overview; confirm with this hotel.

Deposit or incidental hold: Amount, currency and per-night or per-stay basis are not stated in the reviewed overview.

Official property source · Age reviewed Oct 18, 2026

Three separate checks to make with the hotelThree checks: exact-property minimum age, accepted ID, and arrival payment plus incidental hold. Confirm any unknown detail before paying.
  1. Age: give your age on arrival and the exact property address. Ask about any accompanying-adult requirement. Do not infer an exception from a prepaid booking.
  2. ID: ask which current documents the arriving guest must show. An unstated requirement is not permission to arrive without ID.
  3. Payment: ask about physical and debit cards, the cardholder's presence, and the incidental authorization amount, currency, basis and release timing. General cash or credit-card acceptance does not answer these questions.

Keep the property's written reply with your reservation. See our ID checklist and evidence method.

Use the age you will be on arrival. We check minimum ages, not room availability.

2 hotels in these filters

Age 18 · Greenville, SC · Page 1 of 1

Eligibility, then A–Z
Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility.

2 researched properties in this destination. Samples vary in size; this is a growing collection, not an exhaustive hotel list.