CheckInAge
Menu

SC · UNITED STATES

Columbia hotel check-in age guide

0 reviewed Columbia hotels list a minimum check-in age of 18 or lower and 2 list 21 or older. Marriott Columbia on Hampton Street and Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC on Assembly Street serve different parts of central Columbia. If you are visiting the university, match the campus building or event address to your chosen hotel; a university-related name does not waive a hotel's check-in age. These are two exact Columbia, South Carolina properties, not airport-area coverage or a city-wide age rule. Compare their recorded ages below and confirm accepted ID and arrival payment separately.

Updated

18+ and 21+ check-in lists

Use the list that matches the question. The 18+ page is every reviewed hotel whose current minimum is 18 or lower, including a hotel that also publishes an extra condition. The check-in-at-21 page includes every reviewed hotel a 21-year-old meets on the listed minimum, including hotels that also allow 18 and hotels with an extra condition. Conflicting, unknown and expired age reviews stay on this city guide and off those two lists. A hotel that requires older than 21 is in the “21 or older” count and is not on the check-in-at-21 list.

Compare the exact address before booking

These reviewed properties are a starting sample, not every hotel in the city. The age-18 result below uses the current recorded policy; ID and payment still need their own checks.

Assembly Street / USC area

Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC

630 Assembly Street, Columbia, SC 29201

Recorded minimum: 21. Age 18: Below the listed minimum age.

Payment evidence: Official overview lists cash and credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in.

ID: Not stated in the reviewed overview; confirm with this hotel.

Deposit or incidental hold: Amount, currency and per-night or per-stay basis are not stated in the reviewed overview.

Official property source · Age reviewed Oct 18, 2026

Hampton Street

Marriott Columbia

1200 Hampton Street, Columbia, SC 29201

Recorded minimum: 21. Age 18: Below the listed minimum age.

Payment evidence: Official overview lists credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in.

ID: Not stated in the reviewed overview; confirm with this hotel.

Deposit or incidental hold: Amount, currency and per-night or per-stay basis are not stated in the reviewed overview.

Official property source · Age reviewed Oct 18, 2026

Three separate checks to make with the hotelThree checks: exact-property minimum age, accepted ID, and arrival payment plus incidental hold. Confirm any unknown detail before paying.
  1. Age: give your age on arrival and the exact property address. Ask about any accompanying-adult requirement. Do not infer an exception from a prepaid booking.
  2. ID: ask which current documents the arriving guest must show. An unstated requirement is not permission to arrive without ID.
  3. Payment: ask about physical and debit cards, the cardholder's presence, and the incidental authorization amount, currency, basis and release timing. General cash or credit-card acceptance does not answer these questions.

Keep the property's written reply with your reservation. See our ID checklist and evidence method.

Use the age you will be on arrival. We check minimum ages, not room availability.

2 hotels in these filters

Age 18 · Columbia, SC · Page 1 of 1

Eligibility, then A–Z
Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility.

2 researched properties in this destination. Samples vary in size; this is a growing collection, not an exhaustive hotel list.