CheckInAge
Menu
All Las Vegas hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower: the check-in answer

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower. Among 54 reviewed Las Vegas hotels, 13 list 18 or lower and 41 list 21 or older. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Las Vegas hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Las Vegas

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Bring a physical, valid government-issued photo ID such as a driver license, passport or military ID.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Payment card Known
Bring the physical debit or credit card used for the security deposit; its name must match the government-issued ID.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
At check-in, the hotel collects remaining charges and a $75 daily incidental hold, capped at $300 per stay. The advance booking deposit is separate.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Conditions apply

$75 per day hold; cap $300

Incidental hold
$75 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Hold cap (USD)
300Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Identification
Bring a physical, valid government-issued photo ID such as a driver license, passport or military ID.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Release timing
Unused credit holds: estimated 5–10 business days. Debit-card refunds: estimated 10–20 business days. Timing depends on the bank.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Payment card
Bring the physical debit or credit card used for the security deposit; its name must match the government-issued ID.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Card must match guest name
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.
Deposit details
At check-in, the hotel collects remaining charges and a $75 daily incidental hold, capped at $300 per stay. The advance booking deposit is separate.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
FAQ requires physical ID and the deposit card matching that ID. Its specific debit-versus-credit answer allows either; the introductory check-in answer says major credit card. Arrival incidental hold is USD75 daily, capped at USD300 per stay. Bank timing is separately stated for each card type.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 1

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South
City and state
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
thestrat.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

The hotel's official property information sets its check-in minimum at 21.

Evidence summary of thestrat.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Questions about The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower

What is the check-in age at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower?

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (thestrat.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower?

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower compare with other Las Vegas hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 54 Las Vegas hotels: 13 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 41 list 21 or older. The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Las Vegas hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower state?

Identification: Bring a physical, valid government-issued photo ID such as a driver license, passport or military ID. Payment card: Bring the physical debit or credit card used for the security deposit; its name must match the government-issued ID. Deposit or hold: At check-in, the hotel collects remaining charges and a $75 daily incidental hold, capped at $300 per stay. The advance booking deposit is separate.

What is the deposit and payment policy at The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Tower?

$75 per day hold; cap $300. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in Las Vegas

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment1$75 per day hold; cap $300Oct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.