CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Residence Inn New York Queens
Residence Inn New York Queens lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
38-39 9th Street, Long Island City, New York, USA, 11101
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
Residence Inn New York Queens: the check-in answer
Residence Inn New York Queens lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Residence Inn New York Queens. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Residence Inn New York Queens lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square WestListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel EdisonListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Grand Central New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Residence Inn New York Queens before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Residence Inn New York Queens does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Residence Inn New York Queens does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Residence Inn New York Queens
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $55 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - Valet parking
- $55 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 55.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Residence Inn New York Queens
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 38-39 9th Street
- City and state
- Long Island City, NY 11101
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 21.
The same official property page identifies its address as 38-39 9th Street, Long Island City, New York, USA, 11101.
Questions about Residence Inn New York Queens
What is the check-in age at Residence Inn New York Queens?
Residence Inn New York Queens lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Residence Inn New York Queens?
Residence Inn New York Queens lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Residence Inn New York Queens compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Residence Inn New York Queens lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Residence Inn New York Queens state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Residence Inn New York Queens?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Residence Inn New York Queens?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Residence Inn New York Queens?
Valet: $55 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Residence Inn New York Queens?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in New York City
We have reviewed 76 other Marriott hotels in New York City; 14 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/Financial District — listed minimum 21
- Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area — listed minimum 21
- Residence Inn New York JFK Airport — listed minimum 21
- Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East — listed minimum 21
- Residence Inn New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel New York Downtown — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 · current | 21 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| 2 | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $55 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $55 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.