CheckInAge
Menu
All New York City hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

170 Broadway, New York, New York, USA, 10007

Age policy last verified (3 days ago)

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area: the check-in answer

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan World Trade Center Area. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in New York City

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Known
Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
An additional $50 per night is authorized on the card for incidentals, separately from room charges.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$50 per night hold

Incidental hold
$50 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official accommodation page states a USD 50 nightly incidental hold on the card, in addition to room charges. Unused funds are released 5–14 business days after checkout.
Conditions and details
The incidental card hold is additional to room charges and covers added services or fees.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official accommodation page states a USD 50 nightly incidental hold on the card, in addition to room charges. Unused funds are released 5–14 business days after checkout.
Release timing
Unused funds are released 5–14 business days after checkout.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official accommodation page states a USD 50 nightly incidental hold on the card, in addition to room charges. Unused funds are released 5–14 business days after checkout.
Payment card
Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Deposit details
An additional $50 per night is authorized on the card for incidentals, separately from room charges.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official accommodation page states a USD 50 nightly incidental hold on the card, in addition to room charges. Unused funds are released 5–14 business days after checkout.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 3

Pets Conditions apply

Pets allowed

Conditions and details
Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal.
Pet permission
yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets.
Maximum pets
2Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 2 pets per room.
Weight limit (lb)
25Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 25.0 pounds.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Resort or destination fee Not stated

Not stated on the reviewed official page

Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00

Conditions and details
Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Standard check-in (local time)
16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time.
24-hour front desk
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
170 Broadway
City and state
New York, NY 10007
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
marriott.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 21.

Evidence summary of marriott.com, reviewed Oct 18, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

The same official property page identifies its address as 170 Broadway, New York, New York, USA, 10007.

Additional official page (marriott.com), reviewed Sep 30, 2026. The page is listed under Sources.

Questions about Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area

What is the check-in age at Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan?

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan?

Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan compare with other New York City hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan state?

Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Deposit or hold: An additional $50 per night is authorized on the card for incidentals, separately from room charges. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan?

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan?

$50 per night hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the pets policy at Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan?

Pets allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Marriott hotels in New York City

We have reviewed 76 other Marriott hotels in New York City; 14 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

See the Marriott check-in age list by hotel

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
3 · current21Oct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026
221Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in New York City

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment3$50 per night holdOct 4, 2026
Pets2Pets allowedOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee2Not stated on the reviewed official pageOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure2Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00Oct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee1Not stated on the reviewed official pageOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00Oct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Pets1Pets allowedOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.