CheckInAge
Menu
All New York City hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

New York Marriott Marquis

New York Marriott Marquis lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

New York Marriott Marquis: the check-in answer

New York Marriott Marquis lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at New York Marriott Marquis. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

New York Marriott Marquis lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in New York City

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with New York Marriott Marquis before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
New York Marriott Marquis does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Known
Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Unknown
New York Marriott Marquis does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for New York Marriott Marquis

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated

Payment card
Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2

Pets Confirmed

Pets not allowed

Pet permission
noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Resort or destination fee Not stated

Not stated on the reviewed official page

Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Confirmed

On-site: $150 per day

Conditions and details
Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition.
On-site parking
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking.
Valet parking
$150 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 150.00.
On-site parking (mode not specified)
$150 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 150.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2

Arrival and departure Confirmed

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00

Standard check-in (local time)
16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.
24-hour front desk
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for New York Marriott Marquis

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
1535 Broadway
City and state
New York, NY 10036
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
marriott.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

Minimum Age to Check In: 21

Evidence summary of marriott.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Payment card: Policies and Payments — Accepts: Cash, Credit Cards. Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.

Questions about New York Marriott Marquis

What is the check-in age at New York Marriott Marquis?

New York Marriott Marquis lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at New York Marriott Marquis?

New York Marriott Marquis lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does New York Marriott Marquis compare with other New York City hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. New York Marriott Marquis lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does New York Marriott Marquis state?

Payment card: Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.

What is the arrival and departure policy at New York Marriott Marquis?

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at New York Marriott Marquis?

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the parking policy at New York Marriott Marquis?

On-site: $150 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the pets policy at New York Marriott Marquis?

Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Marriott hotels in New York City

We have reviewed 76 other Marriott hotels in New York City; 14 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

See the Marriott check-in age list by hotel

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
4 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
321Sep 7, 2026Sep 7, 2026
221Sep 7, 2026Sep 7, 2026
121Sep 6, 2026Sep 6, 2026

Policies in New York City

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment2Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Pets2Pets not allowedOct 4, 2026
Parking2On-site: $150 per dayOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee2Not stated on the reviewed official pageOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure2Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee1Not stated on the reviewed official pageOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 4, 2026
Parking1On-site: $150 per dayOct 4, 2026
Pets1Pets not allowedOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.