CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
49-53 Ann Street, New York, New York, USA, 10038
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District: the check-in answer
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Aloft does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square WestListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel EdisonListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Grand Central New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed
- Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 1Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 1 pets per room. - Weight limit (lb)
- 15Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 15.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 49-53 Ann Street
- City and state
- New York, NY 10038
- Chain
- Aloft
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 21.
The same official property page identifies its address as 49-53 Ann Street, New York, New York, USA, 10038.
Questions about Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District
What is the check-in age at Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District?
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District?
Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Aloft Manhattan Downtown - Financial District?
Pets allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Aloft hotels in New York City
We have reviewed 5 other Aloft hotels in New York City; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Aloft Harlem — listed minimum 21
- Aloft Long Island City-Manhattan View — listed minimum 21
- Aloft New York Brooklyn — listed minimum 21
- Aloft New York Chelsea — listed minimum 21
- Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 · current | 21 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| 2 | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.