CheckInAge
Menu
All Las Vegas hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, 89109

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino: the check-in answer

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at MGM Grand Hotel & Casino. Among 54 reviewed Las Vegas hotels, 13 list 18 or lower and 41 list 21 or older. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Las Vegas hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Las Vegas

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with MGM Grand Hotel & Casino before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Present valid government-issued photo identification at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Payment card Known
The property FAQ accepts credit or debit cards for the check-in security deposit. The MGM Collection arrival guidance separately advises bringing a major credit card.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
A $100 daily security deposit is required at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Conditions apply

$100 per day hold; cap $400

Incidental hold
$100 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property FAQ specifies a $100 daily security deposit at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards. The credit/debit statement concerns the arrival security deposit; no release timing is inferred.
Conditions and details
The property-specific security-deposit FAQ explicitly permits debit cards; the broader MGM Collection arrival guidance says major credit card.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property FAQ specifies a $100 daily security deposit at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards. The credit/debit statement concerns the arrival security deposit; no release timing is inferred.
Hold cap (USD)
400Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property FAQ specifies a $100 daily security deposit at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards. The credit/debit statement concerns the arrival security deposit; no release timing is inferred.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property FAQ specifies a $100 daily security deposit at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards. The credit/debit statement concerns the arrival security deposit; no release timing is inferred.
Identification
Present valid government-issued photo identification at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official Marriott MGM Collection FAQ explicitly lists MGM Grand Hotel & Casino within its covered destinations. The arrival-policy question states that guests at these destinations need government-issued photo identification and a major credit card. No hotel-specific hold amount or debit rejection is inferred.
Payment card
The property FAQ accepts credit or debit cards for the check-in security deposit. The MGM Collection arrival guidance separately advises bringing a major credit card.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property FAQ specifies a $100 daily security deposit at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards. The credit/debit statement concerns the arrival security deposit; no release timing is inferred.
Deposit details
A $100 daily security deposit is required at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property FAQ specifies a $100 daily security deposit at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards. The credit/debit statement concerns the arrival security deposit; no release timing is inferred.

Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 1

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard
City and state
Las Vegas, NV 89109
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
mgmgrand.mgmresorts.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

MGM Grand's own FAQ requires guests checking in to be 21 or older.

Evidence summary of mgmgrand.mgmresorts.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Questions about MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

What is the check-in age at MGM Grand Hotel & Casino?

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (mgmgrand.mgmresorts.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at MGM Grand Hotel & Casino?

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does MGM Grand Hotel & Casino compare with other Las Vegas hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 54 Las Vegas hotels: 13 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 41 list 21 or older. MGM Grand Hotel & Casino lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Las Vegas hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does MGM Grand Hotel & Casino state?

Identification: Present valid government-issued photo identification at check-in. Payment card: The property FAQ accepts credit or debit cards for the check-in security deposit. The MGM Collection arrival guidance separately advises bringing a major credit card. Deposit or hold: A $100 daily security deposit is required at check-in, capped at $400 for credit and debit cards.

What is the deposit and payment policy at MGM Grand Hotel & Casino?

$100 per day hold; cap $400. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in Las Vegas

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment1$100 per day hold; cap $400Oct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.