CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, 89119
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection: the check-in answer
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection. Among 54 reviewed Las Vegas hotels, 13 list 18 or lower and 41 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Las Vegas hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Convention CenterListed minimum check-in age 18
- Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Las Vegas NorthwestListed minimum check-in age 18
- Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Convention CenterListed minimum check-in age 18
- Golden Nugget Las VegasListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Place Las VegasListed minimum check-in age 18
- JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & SpaListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Present valid government-issued photo identification at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Payment card Known
- A major credit card is required by MGM Collection arrival guidance. The property FAQ specifically requires suite guests to keep a valid credit card on file for the remaining room balance and incidentals.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Conditions and details
- For suite reservations, the hotel allows deposits and payments by credit card, cash or debit card, but a credit card must remain on file throughout the stay. This does not establish debit-only arrival eligibility.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact Mandalay Bay FAQ requires a valid credit card on file for suite reservations, including remaining room charges and incidentals. Cash and debit may fund deposits or payments, but a credit card must stay on record; no unconditional debitAccepted or cashAccepted flag is proposed. - Identification
- Present valid government-issued photo identification at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Official Marriott MGM Collection FAQ explicitly lists Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection within its covered destinations. The arrival-policy question states that guests at these destinations need government-issued photo identification and a major credit card. No hotel-specific hold amount or debit rejection is inferred. - Payment card
- A major credit card is required by MGM Collection arrival guidance. The property FAQ specifically requires suite guests to keep a valid credit card on file for the remaining room balance and incidentals.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact Mandalay Bay FAQ requires a valid credit card on file for suite reservations, including remaining room charges and incidentals. Cash and debit may fund deposits or payments, but a credit card must stay on record; no unconditional debitAccepted or cashAccepted flag is proposed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 3
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $40 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - EV charging
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
An electric-car charging station is listed; charging price and availability are not confirmed. - Valet parking
- $40 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 40.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Arrival conditions recorded
- 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard
- City and state
- Las Vegas, NV 89119
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's official property page sets its check-in minimum at 21.
Questions about Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection
What is the check-in age at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection?
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection?
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection compare with other Las Vegas hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 54 Las Vegas hotels: 13 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 41 list 21 or older. Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Las Vegas hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection state?
Identification: Present valid government-issued photo identification at check-in. Payment card: A major credit card is required by MGM Collection arrival guidance. The property FAQ specifically requires suite guests to keep a valid credit card on file for the remaining room balance and incidentals. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, MGM Collection?
Valet: $40 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in Las Vegas
We have reviewed 34 other Marriott hotels in Las Vegas; 7 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- AC Hotel Las Vegas Symphony Park — listed minimum 21
- ARIA Resort & Casino, Autograph Collection — listed minimum 21
- Bellagio, a Luxury Collection Resort & Casino, Las Vegas — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Stadium Area — listed minimum 21
- Element by Marriott Las Vegas Airport — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Las Vegas
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 3 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $40 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $40 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.