CheckInAge
Menu
All San Francisco hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf

Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

2700 Jones Street San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf: the check-in answer

Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. IHG does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
18years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Unknown
Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
Deposit or hold Unknown
Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00

Conditions and details
Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Standard check-in (local time)
16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 PM local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 AM local time.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
2700 Jones Street
City and state
San Francisco, CA 94133
Chain
IHG
Listed minimum age
18
Official source
ihg.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

This hotel's official property information specifies 18 as the minimum check-in age.

Evidence summary of ihg.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Questions about Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf

What is the check-in age at Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf?

Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (ihg.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf?

Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.

How does Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf compare with other San Francisco hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf state?

The reviewed evidence for Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Kimpton Alton Fisherman's Wharf?

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other San Francisco hotels that list a minimum age of 18

Other IHG hotels in San Francisco

We have reviewed 6 other IHG hotels in San Francisco; 5 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current18Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
118Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in San Francisco

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00Oct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.