CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
909 N. Hayden Island Drive Portland, OR 97217 United States
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront: the check-in answer
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront. Among 29 reviewed Portland hotels, 10 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. IHG does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Portland hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- AC Hotel Portland Downtown, ORListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Portland City CenterListed minimum check-in age 18
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv CtrListed minimum check-in age 18
- Kimpton Hotel Vintage PortlandListed minimum check-in age 18
- Moxy Portland DowntownListed minimum check-in age 18
- Portland Marriott Downtown WaterfrontListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Unknown
- Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 PM local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 AM local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 909 N. Hayden Island Drive
- City and state
- Portland, OR 97217
- Chain
- IHG
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- ihg.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
This hotel's official property information specifies 21 as the minimum check-in age.
Questions about Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront
What is the check-in age at Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront?
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (ihg.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront?
Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront compare with other Portland hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 29 Portland hotels: 10 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Portland hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront state?
The reviewed evidence for Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other IHG hotels in Portland
We have reviewed 6 other IHG hotels in Portland; 2 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland Airport — listed minimum 21
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Holiday Inn Portland-Airport (I-205) — listed minimum 21
- Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport — listed minimum 21
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr — listed minimum 18
- Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Portland
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.