CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
1441 Ne 2nd Avenue Portland, OR 97232 United States
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr: the check-in answer
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 29 reviewed Portland hotels, 10 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. IHG does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Unknown
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 PM local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 PM local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1441 Ne 2nd Avenue
- City and state
- Portland, OR 97232
- Chain
- IHG
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- ihg.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
This hotel's official property information specifies 18 as the minimum check-in age.
Questions about Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr
What is the check-in age at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr?
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (ihg.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr?
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr compare with other Portland hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 29 Portland hotels: 10 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Portland hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr state?
The reviewed evidence for Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Portland hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Portland Downtown, OR — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center — listed minimum 18
- Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland — listed minimum 18
- Moxy Portland Downtown — listed minimum 18
Other IHG hotels in Portland
We have reviewed 6 other IHG hotels in Portland; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Candlewood Suites Portland-Airport — listed minimum 21
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland Airport — listed minimum 21
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Holiday Inn Portland - Columbia Riverfront — listed minimum 21
- Holiday Inn Portland-Airport (I-205) — listed minimum 21
- Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Portland
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.