CheckInAge
Menu
All Honolulu hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815, United States

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki: the check-in answer

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. Among 25 reviewed Honolulu hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 5 list 21 or older. IHG does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Honolulu hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Honolulu

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Holiday Inn Express Waikiki before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
Holiday Inn Express Waikiki does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Unknown
Holiday Inn Express Waikiki does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
Deposit or hold Unknown
Holiday Inn Express Waikiki does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Holiday Inn allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Holiday Inn Express Waikiki

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00

Conditions and details
Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Standard check-in (local time)
15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 PM local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 PM local time.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for Holiday Inn Express Waikiki

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
2058 Kuhio Avenue
City and state
Honolulu, HI 96815
Chain
IHG
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
ihg.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

The hotel's official property information sets its check-in minimum at 21.

Evidence summary of ihg.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Questions about Holiday Inn Express Waikiki

What is the check-in age at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki?

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (ihg.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki?

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Holiday Inn Express Waikiki compare with other Honolulu hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Honolulu hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 5 list 21 or older. Holiday Inn Express Waikiki lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Honolulu hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Holiday Inn Express Waikiki state?

The reviewed evidence for Holiday Inn Express Waikiki does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki?

Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in Honolulu

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00Oct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00Oct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.