CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
1 Hotel San Francisco
1 Hotel San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
8 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
1 Hotel San Francisco: the check-in answer
1 Hotel San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at 1 Hotel San Francisco. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. Check-in is listed at 4:00 pm and check-out at 12:00 pm.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
1 Hotel San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed San Francisco hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- citizenM San Francisco Union SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hilton San Francisco Union SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans WharfListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel Spero, Vignette CollectionListed minimum check-in age 18
- InterContinental Mark Hopkins San FranciscoListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with 1 Hotel San Francisco before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Government- or state-issued photo ID required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Payment card Known
- The same credit card used for the reservation must be presented at check-in. Third-party billing requires prior arrangement with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for 1 Hotel San Francisco
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold.
- Identification
- Government- or state-issued photo ID required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: Government- or state-issued photo ID required. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Payment card
- The same credit card used for the reservation must be presented at check-in. Third-party billing requires prior arrangement with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: The same credit card used for the reservation must be presented at check-in. Third-party billing requires prior arrangement with the hotel. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Deposit details
- $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
Official webpage summary: $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Arrival conditions recorded
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for 1 Hotel San Francisco
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 8 Mission Street
- City and state
- San Francisco, CA 94105
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Check-in time
- 4:00 pm
- Check-out time
- 12:00 pm
- Official source
- 1hotels.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
You must be 21+ to book a room.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: Official webpage summary: Government- or state-issued photo ID required. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
- Payment card: Official webpage summary: The same credit card used for the reservation must be presented at check-in. Third-party billing requires prior arrangement with the hotel. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: Official webpage summary: $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about 1 Hotel San Francisco
What is the check-in age at 1 Hotel San Francisco?
1 Hotel San Francisco lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (1hotels.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at 1 Hotel San Francisco?
1 Hotel San Francisco lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does 1 Hotel San Francisco compare with other San Francisco hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. 1 Hotel San Francisco lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does 1 Hotel San Francisco state?
Identification: Government- or state-issued photo ID required. Payment card: The same credit card used for the reservation must be presented at check-in. Third-party billing requires prior arrangement with the hotel. Deposit or hold: $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold.
What are the check-in and check-out times at 1 Hotel San Francisco?
The official property page lists check-in at 4:00 pm and check-out at 12:00 pm (read Sep 30, 2026). These times do not grant an early check-in exception.
What is the arrival and departure policy at 1 Hotel San Francisco?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at 1 Hotel San Francisco?
$150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold.. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Francisco
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold. | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $150 per day credit-card incidental hold; cash is not accepted for this hold. | Sep 30, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.