CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
1900 5th Avenue, Seattle, Washington, USA, 98101
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
The Westin Seattle: the check-in answer
The Westin Seattle lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at The Westin Seattle. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 33 reviewed Seattle hotels, 16 list 18 or lower and 17 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Check-in is listed at 4:00 pm and check-out at 11:00 am. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Westin Seattle before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The Westin Seattle does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Westin Seattle does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Westin Seattle
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed
- Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 2Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 2 pets per room. - Species
- dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property pet policy explicitly mentions dog. - Weight limit (lb)
- 75Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 75.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $60 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - Valet parking
- $82 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 82.00. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $60 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 60.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for The Westin Seattle
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1900 5th Avenue
- City and state
- Seattle, WA 98101
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Check-in time
- 4:00 pm
- Check-out time
- 11:00 am
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In: 18
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about The Westin Seattle
What is the check-in age at The Westin Seattle?
The Westin Seattle lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Westin Seattle?
The Westin Seattle lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does The Westin Seattle compare with other Seattle hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 33 Seattle hotels: 16 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 17 list 21 or older. The Westin Seattle lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Seattle hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Westin Seattle state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What are the check-in and check-out times at The Westin Seattle?
The official property page lists check-in at 4:00 pm and check-out at 11:00 am (read Sep 30, 2026). These times do not grant an early check-in exception.
What is the arrival and departure policy at The Westin Seattle?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The Westin Seattle?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at The Westin Seattle?
On-site: $60 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at The Westin Seattle?
Pets allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Seattle hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Astra Hotel, Seattle, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Seattle Pioneer Square — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Seattle South Lake — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown/Lake Union — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Seattle
We have reviewed 15 other Marriott hotels in Seattle; 8 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- AC Hotel Seattle Downtown — listed minimum 21
- citizenM Seattle Pioneer Square — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Seattle South Lake — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown/Lake Union — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Seattle
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $60 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $60 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.