CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
2259 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA, 96815
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki: the check-in answer
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Honolulu hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 5 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $55 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - EV charging
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
An electric-car charging station is listed; charging price and availability are not confirmed. - Valet parking
- $65 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 65.00. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $55 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 55.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
- City and state
- Honolulu, HI 96815
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's official property page sets its check-in minimum at 18.
Questions about The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki
What is the check-in age at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki?
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki?
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki compare with other Honolulu hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Honolulu hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 5 list 21 or older. The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Honolulu hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki?
On-site: $55 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Honolulu hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Honolulu — listed minimum 18
- Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki — listed minimum 18
- Aqua Palms Waikiki — listed minimum 18
- Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Honolulu
We have reviewed 9 other Marriott hotels in Honolulu; 8 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- The Laylow Waikiki, Autograph Collection — listed minimum 21
- The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach — listed minimum 18
- AC Hotel Honolulu — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach — listed minimum 18
- Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach — listed minimum 18
- Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Honolulu
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $55 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $55 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.