CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa
Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
1390 Kapiolani Boulevard, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA, 96814
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa: the check-in answer
Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 25 reviewed Honolulu hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 5 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Check-in is listed at 3:00 pm and check-out at 11:00 am. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $59 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - EV charging
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
An electric-car charging station is listed; charging price and availability are not confirmed. - Valet parking
- $59 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 59.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1390 Kapiolani Boulevard
- City and state
- Honolulu, HI 96814
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Check-in time
- 3:00 pm
- Check-out time
- 11:00 am
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In: 18
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa
What is the check-in age at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa compare with other Honolulu hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Honolulu hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 5 list 21 or older. Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Honolulu hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What are the check-in and check-out times at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
The official property page lists check-in at 3:00 pm and check-out at 11:00 am (read Sep 30, 2026). These times do not grant an early check-in exception.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
Valet: $59 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Renaissance Honolulu Hotel & Spa?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Honolulu hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Honolulu — listed minimum 18
- Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki — listed minimum 18
- Aqua Palms Waikiki — listed minimum 18
- Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Honolulu
We have reviewed 9 other Marriott hotels in Honolulu; 8 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- AC Hotel Honolulu — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach — listed minimum 18
- Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach — listed minimum 18
- Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Waikiki Beach — listed minimum 18
- Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort — listed minimum 18
- The Laylow Waikiki, Autograph Collection — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Honolulu
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $59 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $59 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.